Upcoming Events

All of the below dates will have been published on the School Newsletter, available HERE.

Assemblies

Class assemblies are on Fridays at 9:10am in the hall. Each class gets one (usually) per term.

YR – 20th March
Y1 – 13th March
Y2 – 14th February @ 9:30am
Y3 – 7th February
Y4 – 28th February
Y5 – 10th January
Y6 – 31st January

All family members are welcome to come along

 

DATES FOR YOUR DIARY

Tuesday 3rd March

  • BFC Show Racism the Red card event
  • 9.30am Y2 and Y5 Class Mass
  • 3.45pm PTFA meeting

Wednesday 4th March

  • Andrew Green, local author assembly and workshops in Key Stage 1
  • Seasiders Art competition winners to be photographed at the exhibition
  • 1.30pm Reception Family Learning

Thursday 5th March

  • World Book Day £1 to dress as a character from the Bible and bring unwanted books in to school to swap
  • 1&6pm Y5 to perform with RSC ’Taming of the Shrew’ @ The Grand
  • 6pm Y3 Sacramental Programme

Friday 6th March

  • 7.30am Lenten Mass in Church
  • 3-4pm Holy Hour in Church

Tuesday 10th March

  • Y5 to Blackpool Zoo
  • 6pm Deanery Lenten Service at St Bernadette’s

Thursday 12th March

  • Charity Day - CAFOD sponsored silence

Friday 13th March

  • 7.30am Lenten Mass in Church
  • 9.15am Y1’s Class Assembly
  • Y4 to visit the theatre to see Billionaire Boy
  • 3-4pm Holy Hour in Church

Wednesday 18th March

  • Y5/6 Residential to Castle Head at Grange over Sands (3 days)
  • Y4 to St Mary’s, Mini Olympics

Thursday 19th March

  • Charity Day - Crazy Hair Day 50p for Mini Vinnies
  • Changing Horizons Event for Y5/6
  • 6pm Y3 Sacramental Programme

Friday 20th March

  • 7.30am Lenten Mass in Church
  • 9.15am Reception Class Assembly
  • 3pm Y5/6 arrive back from residential
  • 3-4pm Holy Hour in Church

Thursday 26th March

  • Charity Day - toiletries for the homeless
  • 9.15am Y4’s Class Assembly

Friday 27th March

  • 7.30am Lenten Mass in Church
  • 3-4pm Holy Hour in Church

Monday 30th March

  • 1pm Lenten Novena (9 days)

Contact Us